2015. National Police Service Pistol Shooting Championship

In 2015 Békés County Police Headquarters organized the National Police Service Pistol Shooting Championship.

Thirteen teams took part in the event which was organized on the 28th of October. Teams of eleven county headquarters, the Budapest Police Headquarters and the Riot Police participated in individual and in team category.  The first six shooters from all disciplines received prizes. Márton P. Vincze head of the Police Training Centre, acting president of Hungarian police sport Association and Dr. Zsolt Polyák handed over the certificates and the trophies.


Men uniform category: Sergeant Major Tivadar Kiss (Győr County Police Hq.)

Men service uniform category: Lt. Colonel György Batki (Heves County Police Hq.)

Men civilian clothing category: Captain Norbert Wittner (Fejér County Police Hq.)

Women category: Captain Tímea Salamon (Riot Police)

The Riot Police won the team and the overall category.

The team of Szolnok County Police Hq won the special prize of the Hungarian Police Sport Association. It was handed over by Márton P. Vincze acting president of the organization. All participating teams received certificate from Dr. Zsolt Polyák chief of Békés County Police Hq.

Results can be downloaded from here